City of Nevada

Nevada City Council

The City of Nevada is a Type A General Law, Aldermanic-Mayor form of government. The City Council (Mayor and Aldermen) is responsible for setting priorities that effect the  quality of living and character of the City by passing laws (ordinances) and resolutions.  They set the tax rate and create a budget to effectively operate and maintain the City in an efficient and professional manner.

The City Council meets at City Hall (424 FM 6), on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month, at 7:00 pm.  Special meetings may be called from time to time, so please watch this website for notices.

MAYOR

Trace Kinnard - Trace.Kinnard@CityOfNevadaTx.org

COUNCIL

Kenneth Pfannstiel - Kenneth.Pfannstiel@CityOfNevadaTx.org
Gwen Garlington - Gwen.Garlington@CityOfNevadaTx.org
Travis Waddell - Travis.Waddell@CityOfNevadaTx.org
Michael Shane Brinton - Shane.Brinton@CityOfNevadaTx.org
Karl Fisher - Karl.Fisher@CityOfNevadaTx.org

City Secretary

Judy Hill- citysecretary@cityofnevadatx.org

City Clerk

Misty Hooker- cityclerk@cityofnevadatx.org